Ford Transit Connect Conversion: Starting the Kitchen

Last weekend I worked on the fixture for the kitchen sink and cabinets. I may end up dividing the top and bottom shelves to keep things from sliding around. The top left portion will house the plumbing for the sink. I’ll drill holes in the side of the cabinet for the plumbing to reach the water tanks.

Next up will be the countertop and cabinet doors.  I’m a bit nervous about constructing those because I’ll need to cut round-edged shapes in the middle of the wood for the sink and faucet (which I’ve never done before).  But, I just keep telling myself I’ve never done any of this before and eh, it’s only wood.  If I make a mistake, I can redo it I suppose.

Ford Transit Connect Conversion

 

Leave a Reply

