Mother

I simply love this woman with all my heart. She daily faces the unfortunate cards she was dealt with strength, courage and a perseverance like nothing I’ve witnessed before. No longer able to walk, speak or take care of herself or the ones she loves, she has her moments of sadness but she doesn’t dwell on them for very long. She ignores people who pity her and those who speak to her as if she were a child. She retains her sense of humor and is happiest when she’s out and about. She continues to teach me on a regular basis. She’ll be 78 on Monday, but I celebrate her presence in my life everyday.

Mom

Leave a Reply

