Wellingtons in a Flood

It’s been an uncharacteristically warm winter here in Massachusetts.  After the smallest of snow storms yesterday morning, the snow melted and temperatures rose to the 50’s.  There was flooding due to such a quick melt off and I was surprised to see green marshland grass here and there.  I even saw a bee yesterday morning all due to the wacky winter temps.  I’m not complaining though.  Our last two winters here brought so much snow that I had shoveled piles as high as the cottage and biceps just as big.  Remembering all that snow helps me complain less when the temperature drops to 15 and then raises to the 40’s a day or so later.  This image is from yesterday.  If you don’t have a pair of Wellington rain boots, get a pair.  They’re the best!  A little late posting because I was a little under the weather.  I’m thinking of posting weekly rather than daily to make things a little easier for me…we’ll see.

Wellingtons in a Flood

 

Leave a Reply

