A New Toy Just in Time for Camping Season

One of my friends from work hopped on the $1.00 sales that eBay has now and then and scored himself three Kodak Zx1 HD video cameras for $3.00 with free delivery.  Because I have the bus and also just recently purchased a screened in tent for my photography business to use at events, we made a trade.  My camping tent for one of the video cameras. You can see a review of the Zx1 here at Digital Camera Review that is very accurate so I’m not going to go in depth with the details.

Suffice it to say, the camera is pocket size (about the size of an iphone) so is really easy to drop into your purse, pocket or backpack to be ready to shoot HD video of great quality in a moments notice.

The Zx1 also takes photos but being a Pet Photographer, I’m biased at the quality.  It is what it is.  It’s not great but it’s also much better than I thought it would be for a 3 mega pixel camera.  This little baby is a treat and I can’t wait to take it along camping to really put it through it’s paces.

Here are a few random photos that I took with it recently.  Hoping to post some video soon too.

Leave a Reply

